Free travel home page with storage for your pictures and travel reports! login GLOBOsapiens - Travel Community GLOBOsapiens - Travel Community GLOBOsapiens - Travel Community
Login
 Forgot password?
sign up


Top 3 members
wojtekd 215
Member snaps

Error Reporting group posting on GLOBOsapiens

main group page      | members      | discussion      |

Error in Chat room

Postings 1 - 4 of 4 


susiq

View profile in a new window

Joined: Jan 07
Points: 297
Posts: 12


Posted: 2007-01-12 12:31:00   

Hi,

I was in the chatroom with madness and we were both having the same problem.



The page is not refreshing after hitting the say button, so we cannot see each others comments unless we either leave the chatroom and re-enter or by manually pressing F5 on the keyboard.



Not sure if this might tie up with my other probems on the board?

Hugs and hope this helps.

Sue


Reply    Reply with quote    Contact susiq
 

andreas

View profile in a new window

posting by GLOBOsapiens.net staff

posting by GLOBOsapiens.net moderator

Joined: May 02
Points: 8296
Posts: 803


Posted: 2007-01-12 14:08:00   

Hi there,



I just saw the same problem. Restarted the chat server and now it looks like it is working again without F5. Can you confirm this?



Best regards,



Andy


Reply    Reply with quote    Contact andreas
 

susiq

View profile in a new window

Joined: Jan 07
Points: 297
Posts: 12


Posted: 2007-01-12 14:14:00   

That did the trick. Working like a charm now.



Still have the same problem with the menus on the side though. My points on the Top 3 members is still showing the old points yet on this forum it seems to be up to date.



Thanks for the chat room correction though!

Have a great weekend!


Reply    Reply with quote    Contact susiq
 

andreas

View profile in a new window

posting by GLOBOsapiens.net staff

posting by GLOBOsapiens.net moderator

Joined: May 02
Points: 8296
Posts: 803


Posted: 2007-01-12 14:47:00   

Hi Susiq,



that sounds to me like the prob is more on the browser site. It apears that you are using internet explorer 7.0. That browser "tries" to be smart with caching already visited sites and that might result in that error. I recommend anyway to use a modern browser like mozilla firefox that is way more reliable, more comfortable and way faster than IE. As an alternative you could change your settings inside the browser concerning cache management. Proberbly you also do have a web accelerator installed that might cause that problem? If F5 helps to show the new content than it is a browser problem for sure. Can you confirm this?



Regards,



Andy



PS: Info on firefox:

http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/


Reply    Reply with quote    Contact andreas
 



  Terms and Conditions    Privacy Policy    Press    Contact    Impressum
  © 2002 - 2017 Findix Technologies GmbH Germany    Travel Portal Version: 4.2.6